Saturday, November 29, 2008

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Well, here we are with another Christmas upon us...it seems like the older we get the faster everything goes...including my hair, mind and money...I would say my figure too but I lost last many moons ago...actually now that I think about it I resemble the moon in more ways than one...large, round and dull...lol...but hey, what I lack in appearance I make up for in personality and humor...or so i've been told...but really, back to the holiday thing...it seems as though it just sneaks up on us whether we are ready or not...and as all my friends that are parents themselves can atest too, the older the kids get the more expensive the presents...looks like i'm shelling out some cold hard cash so Santa can bring Cody a PS3...it's either that or a dog, and let's face it, the PS3 doesn't poop on the floor so it was a fairly easy decision...oh the things we do to keep ourselves from the nut house...lol...
So yesterday I was one of the millions of people that was out shopping at the butt crack of dawn...every year I was myself why I do it, I must be crazy...then I realize that I was talking to myself so I was right and then head out to power shop....after only 3 hours and $280.00 dollars later I was tapping out...some of the people out there are fricken nuts with a capital fricken...seriously if you are going to shop on black friday don't stand in line and complain when the lines are long...I had this whiney b*tch behind me for 30 minutes in Kohl's at 6:00 in the morning and I had only had one cup of coffee...she was lucky I didn't walk out with her teeth in my hands...but hey, other than that I brought home the mother lode of presents and I think it took me as long to wrap them all as it did to shop for them...
Well, as much as I would love to write more i'll have to stop for now...I'm being summoned by the spouse...take care until next time...

1 comment:

Jen Jen said...

haha! u are so right about the shopping. i know my crazy butt will be out there next year. this year no since the car wreck is taking all our money but next beware ill be the whinebag behind you.lol