Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Happy New Year

Can you believe tomorrow's the start of a new year again...honestly I have no clue how things go so fast...the holiday season has come and gone yet again and we are left with a year of old memories, some good some bad...as I'm looking back on 2008 I see some things I would like to change...but ultimately it's up to a much higher power for that...things have happened the way they did for a reason...that reason has yet to be revealed and maybe it never really will...but I have learned to except things that I can not change...I can not worry and stress over things that have happened in the past but learn how to cope with them in the future...when you think about it there really is no point to freaking out over something that has already happened...you can't change it, you can't go back and fix it, you just have to live with what ever hand you are dealt...some of us have an ace in the hole and some are stuck with an "Eddie hand" (which means absolutley crap, I'll explain that one when I have more time)...but no matter what cards you are looking at it's all how you play them...worry about what you can change and remember to look at your family every day and thank God for what you do have and not what you don't have...I may not have many material possesions but I am the richestest person in the world when it comes to my family and friends...My son, who I love more than anything in this world, my husband, even though we have had some rough times things have improved a lot and it proves to me that there is always hope...my mom, my sister and brother-in-law and all my nieces and yes even for my husband's family (again I'll have to explain that one later) and for my wonderful friends...although I don't get to hang out with them very often they have touched my life more than they know and forever will be with me...
ok, there is so much more I would like to say but I have to be to work at 6 this morning and the clock is ticking...just in case I don't get back to this, have a wonderful and safe New Year and I love you all...

Kelly

Saturday, December 13, 2008

Ok...let me first start by saying how addicted I am to this stupid computer...it has been just over a week since I have been able to get on here...I could have sworn I was going through withdrawals...this is my lifeline to all my friends and I pay most of our bills on here...I really thought I was going to lose my mind...
Christmas is getting closer and I'm still not ready...I have more gifts to get and more preparations for our family night with my side on Christmas Eve...
I do however have a brand new baby niece...she is absolutely beautiful...her name is Gabriella Renee and she is gorgeous...It will be 2 weeks Tuesday since she was born and I still have not gotten to hold her...I was so sick the night she was born I didn't dare get too close to her...but when I see her tomorrow she is all mine so everybody else better back off...


Well, I could go on forever but i'll spare you all complete boredom...for now anyway...

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

New family member




I have a new niece...Gabriella Renee Rector was born around 11:30 pm December 2...she weighed 6lbs 7oz and was 20 inches long...mom and baby are doing well...unfortunately I could not be there because I am extremely sick...it drove me nuts waiting around for phone calls so I could keep up on what was happening...looks like it will be about a week or so before I can hold her....I want to make sure that I don't pass what ever I have onto the baby...


If you are keeping count, this now makes 4 nieces and 3 great nieces for me...seems like i'm the only one in the family that can produce a boy...poor Cody is so out numbered...lol...since I couldn't be at the hospital i'm having to rely on my sister to take pictures...for those of you that know me, you know that is not an easy thing for me...but as soon as I can get her camera I will have some more pictures of the new baby on here...this is the one that my sister sent via text message...what a wonderfully blessed Christmas this will be with a brand new baby in the family...although I kept trying to get her to wait until the 7th, but the 2nd is close enough...

Saturday, November 29, 2008

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Well, here we are with another Christmas upon us...it seems like the older we get the faster everything goes...including my hair, mind and money...I would say my figure too but I lost last many moons ago...actually now that I think about it I resemble the moon in more ways than one...large, round and dull...lol...but hey, what I lack in appearance I make up for in personality and humor...or so i've been told...but really, back to the holiday thing...it seems as though it just sneaks up on us whether we are ready or not...and as all my friends that are parents themselves can atest too, the older the kids get the more expensive the presents...looks like i'm shelling out some cold hard cash so Santa can bring Cody a PS3...it's either that or a dog, and let's face it, the PS3 doesn't poop on the floor so it was a fairly easy decision...oh the things we do to keep ourselves from the nut house...lol...
So yesterday I was one of the millions of people that was out shopping at the butt crack of dawn...every year I was myself why I do it, I must be crazy...then I realize that I was talking to myself so I was right and then head out to power shop....after only 3 hours and $280.00 dollars later I was tapping out...some of the people out there are fricken nuts with a capital fricken...seriously if you are going to shop on black friday don't stand in line and complain when the lines are long...I had this whiney b*tch behind me for 30 minutes in Kohl's at 6:00 in the morning and I had only had one cup of coffee...she was lucky I didn't walk out with her teeth in my hands...but hey, other than that I brought home the mother lode of presents and I think it took me as long to wrap them all as it did to shop for them...
Well, as much as I would love to write more i'll have to stop for now...I'm being summoned by the spouse...take care until next time...